2017-Vivacious Living

It’s hard to believe that it is already time to start thinking about life in 2017.

2016 seemed to rush by in a blur. It was stressful and overwhelming at times, but it still had it’s amazing points. Looking back, I’m happy with the life I lived over the past year. I worked at jobs I loved with people who were really great to me. I was able to attend school to further my career. My friendships grew, and I was able to spend lots of time with my family. All in all, it was a good year.

But, I want more.

Every year, I want to continue on the uphill slant. I want every year to be better than the one before it. I want relationships to grow stronger. I want to see my friends happier. I want to be healthy and doing things I love. I want to live my life in a way that I can look back on and smile when I get older.

I want to live vivaciously.

Vivacious living is what I’m striving for in 2017. Miriam Webster defines vivacious as “lively in temper, conduct, or spirit.” I’m normally a bit of a wallflower, but I strive to be lively; I’m tired of blending into the background.2017 is a year to better myself. I want to feel comfortable in my own skin. I want to be full of love and spirit that exudes out. I want to live a life that I am happy with. This year, I’m going to work on living my life purposefully.

How do I go about this? I’m working on eating better, exercising, and generally taking care of myself. I’m involved in some great Bible Studies with amazing friends. I’m trying to put myself out there and be involved in things that I have always wanted to. I want to live life to the fullest because that’s how it’s supposed to be lived. I don’t want to miss out on experiences that I deserve to have.

So I’ll spend 2017 stepping out of my box. I’m going to try new things and take care of myself. I’m going to shed my old skin (metaphorically) and grow a more confident demeanor. My word for the year is vivacious; I can’t wait to live life in full color.

Leave a Reply

