Thankful for… The big three.

Life is insane. I think this is something we can all agree on. One day you feel on top of the world, and the next day you can be at your lowest point. We’ve all been there, and it isn’t fun for anyone.

Luckily, I have “the big three” in my life to help me through those not so great times. The big three is something I have thought of during times of unease or distress. I consider these three things to be superior above all; these are what I am most thankful for.

  1. God. My walk with God has put on some serious mileage in the past few years, and for that, I am incredibly grateful. Christ is my solid rock when times get hard. I know that I am never alone because I have Him to lean on in times of need. He is never failing and always loving. I spend my days trying to be more like Him; I want His light to shine through me so that others can see His love and grace.
  2. Love. If it wasn’t for the love of family and friends over the past few years, I’m not sure I would have made it. Love is a major component in my life. I spend my days trying to spread love around to everyone, and I am my happiest when I am able to accomplish that. My family and friends have been the biggest support system for me. They always encourage me and lift me up when I’m feeling down. I know that they believe in my abilities unhesitatingly and will support me no matter what. Their love is palpable in every circumstance. The world needs to spread more love around. When I feel loved, I tend to be more confident and happy; everyone deserves to feel that way.
  3. Happiness. I strive to feel joy at all times. Is this always feasible? No. It’s not at all. But, we choose to be happy. We choose to spread that happiness to others. I want to live my life knowing that I’m doing my best to be happy and healthy. I want to be happy with myself and what I accomplish. I want to spend time with my friends that never cease to put a smile on my face. I want to laugh so hard I cry. Happiness is contagious. It’s a key element (for me at least) to living a healthy life to the fullest. Happiness is empowering, and I am thankful that it exists. Can you imagine a world without smiles and laughter? I know that sounds really sentimental, but aren’t you feeling your best when you’re happy? We should all be thankful for laughter and happiness, because they show that we are truly alive.

giphy.gif

(Source: Giphy.com)

Turkey Day is tomorrow! What are your big three?

Leave a Reply

