10 Best Movie Quotes

Okay, I’ll admit it- I’m a movie fanatic. I eat, sleep, and breath movies during my breaks from school (and often on the weekends). I have a small collection of my own that I re-watch often and love to quote.

So, to celebrate the weekend and my infinite love for the cinema, here are 10 of the best movie quotes to date:

  1. “Nobody puts Baby in a corner.” -Dirty Dancing

tumblr_mv0am4pp951stmjkwo1_500.gif

As my roommates and I watched Dirty Dancing this afternoon, I was reminded of just how much I love it and this quote.

2. A Cinderella Story

A-Cinderella-Story-a-cinderella-story-24451537-498-270.gif

I mean come on; ICONIC, RIGHT???

3. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

tumblr_mru9wirGKM1s5hc4qo1_500.gif

“Bueller?.. Bueller?.. Bueller?” – Clear Eyes eyedrops guy

3. Kung Fu Panda 2

cae5199668c7bf617d7d5ecb05a91019.jpg

Po is my spirit animal.

4. Bridesmaids

tumblr_mex7vzXck91qd0k7a.gif

Again: spirit person.

5. Mean Girls

giphy.gif

The movie of the 2000s that sparked a generation of pink Wednesdays.

6. High School Musical

raw.gif

“MY HEAD’S IN THE GAME, BUT MY HEART’S IN THE SONG.” – Me in my living room on a Saturday night.

7. The Notebook

9d3a018c2fba48378fbd8b9e3b3bed29.jpg

The scene that puts every movie watcher squarely into the feels still today.

8. Pitch Perfect

886ef63fea9fccec002d2f8112e12fd9.gif

On repeat every weekend.

9. Sleepover

tumblr_lxt3yqfhyZ1qc4wzco1_500-1.gif

I watched this every Saturday night for 2+ years. Still golden.

10. The Proposal

15679118.gif

“To the wall, to the wall…”

Bottom line: I love movies and movies are life.

(Pictures taken from: Pinterest and Giphy)

One thought on “10 Best Movie Quotes

  1. Pingback: NaBloPoMo- An Adventure – Regan Garey

Leave a Reply

