Learning is a Road Trip

Okay, here it is: my metaphor video!

I’m not going to lie, I was really nervous about making this video. My metaphor popped into my mind Sunday night as I was trying to sleep, but I just wasn’t sure how to piece together my video. Honestly, I was afraid of failing and not doing well. But, just like a road trip, I pushed forward even after some mishaps and worrying occurred and finally finished this at 2 a.m. this morning. I’m pretty proud of it, and I can’t wait to hear what you guys think. 🙂

My video was made using iMovie on my laptop. Most of the photos are free stock photos found on Flickr and Pixabay, but some are photos of actual road trips that I have taken. These hold so many memories for me; I couldn’t wait to share them.

Enjoy!

 

Thanks for such a fantastic summer session! I really enjoyed this class. 🙂

Until next time,

-Regan

2 thoughts on “Learning is a Road Trip

  1. Regan! This is fantastic! Seriously love, love, LOVE the graphics and voiceover! You added such a personal touch by using your own pictures and voice to share your metaphor! In the wise words of someone I know (you), there’s no need to worry! 🙂 Your final project was seriously perfect! I’m very impressed!
    P.S.-We’re done with our summer class! Yay! 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh Courtney, you are so sweet. 🙂 Thanks for all of the encouragement!! I’ve been a little stressed about this project (as you know). 😉
      Yay!! I’m definitely excited for a little break. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

